Solstice Display Overview

The term Solstice display is used to refer to any flat panel or projector display connected to a Solstice Pod or Solstice Display Software host PC, allowing users to connect and share content wirelessly to the display.

Welcome Screen

When viewing a Solstice display that is not currently being used for a collaboration session, you will see the Welcome Screen containing the Solstice display name, a screen key (if applicable), network information, user connection instructions, and the Solstice display menu.

Solstice Display Menu

The Solstice Display Menu lets in-room users manually change various Solstice display settings, such as bringing the display out of moderated mode, locking the display, or disconnecting all users. To access the Solstice Display Menu when Solstice is running, click the Solstice icon in the bottom right corner of the display (using a USB mouse or via a supported touch screen).

Display Menu Options

  • Access Control: Allows a user to manually remove the display from moderator mode in the case that the user moderating the meeting left the room without disconnecting from the display. Note: The display is put into moderator mode through the Solstice user app’s Meeting controls. If moderator mode is disabled for the display, the Moderate tab and option to moderate the meeting will not appear.
  • Lock: Disables access to the display by any new users for the remainder of the session. Only users already connected to the display can share media.
  • Disconnect All Users: Disconnects all users from the session and removes all shared content.
  • System > Configure: Provides access to the local Configuration Panel. This is used by admins to configure settings such as the display’s appearance and network settings.

Next Topic

Mersive Solstice App